Emmons County, North Dakota Research

Cities, townships and historical communities:  *Armstrong, Braddock, Buchanan Valley (township), Burr Oak (township), Campbell (township), Cherry Grove (township),*Daken, *Dale, Dana, *Danbury, Emmonsburg (historical community), Gayton (township), Glanavon (township), Glencoe (historical community), Grassna, Hague, Harding, Hazelton, Hull, Kintyre, *Kuntz, Lincoln (township), Linton, Livona, Logan (township), McCulley, Milnor, Prairie View, Strasburg, Templeton, *Temvik, Tell (township), Tirsbol, Westfield, Williamsport (township and historical community), Winchester (historical community), Winona (township & historical community), and Wood. See Histories of Emmons County Towns. (* represents ghost town) 

Books that I own and will do look-ups for you: (information from these books has been included in Gayla's family database)

Emmons County Record - http://www.ecrecord.com/index.4d (Online)

Photographs (click on picture to enlarge)

  Hazelton, ND

Linton, ND 

  Braddock school classmates

Other websites relating to Emmons County:
Emmons County US GenWeb Project